Ticket Sales: Powered by UniversityTickets
 17/18 National Arts Centre Orchestra

Home > 2017-18 Ensemble Series > 17/18 National Arts Centre Orchestra

Event Information

Alexander Shelley, Conductor
Jessica Linnebach, Violin

After their spectacular Isabel debut last season, the National Arts Centre Orchestra is back by popular demand.  The program features Copland’s Fanfare for the Common Man, Mozart Violin Concerto no 3, and Sibelius Symphony No. 1. The program is conducted by NACO’s Music Director, Alexander Shelley whose music making is described as “original, intelligent, thoroughly convincing and well-crafted” (Salzburger Nachrichten). The ensemble has since been praised by the Ottawa Citizen as “an orchestra transformed …hungry, bold, and unleashed.”

Tuesday, December 12, 2017 7:30 PM ET
Performance Hall at The Isabel
Other Information
Ticketing Information


Financial transactions secured with 2048bit SSL   |  Support Contact: ibcpaboxoffice@queensu.ca (613-533-2424)   |   Powered by UniversityTickets

Powered by UniversityTickets